Account switcher

If you have access to more than one account, the account switcher gives you a new way to see which account you're working in at a given time.

Here are the details:

  • New lefthand nav account switcher. The new account switcher shows you which account you’re working in at a given point in time. You can use the switcher to click into a new account and view the teams and projects within it.
  • Account-specific notifications. The account switcher will display a red badge over an account when you have an unread notification waiting within it. When you’ve read all notifications within an account, the badge disappears.
  • Shared projects display beneath their account. In the past, all shared projects showed up under one list. There was no way to tell which account had shared a project with you. Now we show shared projects beneath their owner accounts so you can see who owns the project you're working on.
  • Account names and logos. As part of Account Switching, you’ll start to see account names and logos in the product. If you're an admin, you can update your account logo and account name in the "Branding" section of account settings.

Happy account switching.